LDC2 – I Don’t Want To Fake You Out (2002)


1. As I Went Out One Morning
2. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right
3. Abandoned Love
4. Wedding Song
5. When He Returns

6. I’ll Keep It With Mine
7. Day Of The Locusts
8. Lay Down Your Weary Tune
9. A Simple Twist Of Fate
10. Dark Eyes

All Songs Written By Bob Dylan.

Second challenge, agreed whilst drunk: record 10 Dylan songs in only 2 takes – one take per side. Songs 1-5 are one continuous recording, as are songs 6-10. The quality varies from disastrous (‘Simple Twist Of Fate’) to pretty good (‘Dark Eyes’), but overall, even though I put quite a bit of effort into it, it’s a bit shit really.

Gareth Davies also recorded 10 Dylan songs in 2 takes. His collection (‘Tears And Perspiration’) was slightly worse than mine, which is some kind of achievement in itself.

Gareth put on a Dylan tribute gig on in Manchester around this time too. I played ‘Dark Eyes’ and some other ones I’d not rehearsed at all.

Sleeve by RP Campbell, which was inspired by a line in a new Dylan song at the time: “I’m no pig without a wig”.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: