Opening for Nick Harper

harper

If this nerve-ending pain in my finger (when playing guitar) goes away I will be opening for the astonishing Nick Harper at Sandinos, Derry on 2nd October.

Here he is. I remember seeing him play in Ashton where I used to live, and when I witnessed him doing this retuning during songs stuff (below), my jaw hit my knees and I just put my head in my hands. Sickening really.

There’s a Facebook event thing, so if you’re on Facebook and going, well, go on Facebook and say you’re going. I’m not getting paid for this, so a pint (or a glass of red) would be welcome.

 

Leave a Reply

