Landed Right On Target

Photos: Martin-og Bradley

Invaderband made their first ever appearance, unannounced on Friday night upstairs in Sandinos at the Our Krypton Son album launch party. I played a couple of songs alone on the acoustic and then we did 4 band songs. It was easily my most enjoyable live experience to date, and I’ll be forever grateful to Chris, Rio and Gavin for allowing this pipe-dream to turn into reality. I’m pretty self-critical, but I really think we sounded great.

I’ve set up a Facebook page for news and stuff HERE. Please pop over and say hello.

There are some basic iPhone videos coming my way, so I’ll get those posted up when I get them. Finally, I need to dispel some rumours regarding me apparently going “double-denim” that night. Relax, I would never do this – and as can be clearly seen in the photos, I am wearing some nice charcoal trousers.

Leave a Reply

