Haunted

The ‘Ghosts From The Basement’ day was great. I played ‘See How The Time Is Flying’ (Wizz Jones cover) , ‘Lillian, I Love You’ and a solo ‘An Aperture To Myself’. Gareth and Steven backed me as planned, and they were both brilliant. It was amazing to see Dave Evans play live, and The Owl Service too (Steven called me up to sing during their set on ‘Willie O’Winsbury’). Other highlights for me were the Nancy Wallace/Jason Steel set in the evening, and of course headlining Wizz Jones, who also played ‘See How The Time Is Flying’ which gave the day a nice full circle feel. The whole thing was filmed and recorded through the desk, so I look forward to seeing/hearing that.

Leave a Reply

